Posted in Miscellaneous Happenings

IRMA

 

Wow, what a storm Irma was, and I was only on the outer rim of the storm!

We have been without power since Saturday around 1:00. The sound of generators fills the air along with the sounds of sirens and the crackle of sparks surging through the power lines. The street lights are not fully functional yet, but life is starting to get back to normal.

I didn’t travel too far to get these photos, just a quick walk around the block. But I wanted to share what I could. I have some video I took during the storm. I’ll try to post them as soon as I have an internet connection on my laptop.

I was very blessed as the main part of the storm went completely around this area. Considering the damage here, I can only imagine what it was like near the eye wall.

My prayers go out to those who were more severely hit by the storm.

I may not have much to offer, but what I do have is faith. And I know the amazing power of prayer can be more powerful than the mighty dollar bill at times like this.

I also have friends all through out the area that have opened their hearts to those in need. And as I type this I also realize that those most in need will never see this… Sigh….

 

 

 

Author:

A simple child of God trying to make life easier for everyone to enjoy

Leave a Reply

