Posted in Daily Messages

Tools

God will never ask you to do something without providing everything you need to get the job done. If you have been asked to do something, but do not have the tools you need to do it, then it is probably not something you should not be doing. A good example of this is a funny event that happened to me many years ago.

I was pretty upset one day, trying to find some way of releasing my ever building anger before it got out of control, and I decided to take a walk to the park. There were some tree service people on the way who had someone call in sick to work that day. They needed an extra hand and asked me if I could spare some time to help them out. They said “You will not be asked to climb the tree because you don’t have the right equipment, but you can help drag the branches to the truck, it would really help us out”. Well, I didn’t have anything better to do and needed a way of releasing some tension so I was happy to agree.

If he had asked me to climb the tree, I would have had to say no. I would not have been able to climb a tree to lob off branches. I had no way of getting up there and staying up there. I also did not have saws, axes and safety equipment. I only did what I believed I could for them.

When I was done dragging those branches to the truck I had a wonderful sense of peace, having worked out my frustrations and I was able to help them out at the same time. I wasn’t even going to let him pay me for helping him. I was able to once again watch how God works by providing what we both needed and most importantly, I was happy again and that was payment enough for me.

And the same goes with you. Use your common sense to know whether or not you have what it takes to do the work. If you don’t and its not supplied to you, then just say no thank you. But if you feel you can accomplish the task, then go for it.

 

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

