Posted in Travel Adventure

Indrio, FL

This is a little preserve between Ft. Pierce and Vero Beach. I didn’t camp here, I only stopped to take a break. There is about a 3 mile hike around the lake and many bird watchers were there when I stopped. They also have a canoe ramp and a couple of picnic tables.

I didn’t go hiking back into the preserve, but stayed close to the entrance. I thought I had more photos of the area, but this is all I could find that downloaded. I’ve been having wifi problems with uploading, downloading and moving photos around. It just has not been working well.

Go figure… I’ve been a week in the woods away from civilization with no wifi. I get to civilization and … no wifi or slow wifi. And I’m at my third wifi spot now and TaDa! I think I might be able to upload the photos now.

I still think I’m missing a couple of shots, but this is it for now. It was just a short stop to take a break, so I didn’t put a lot of effort into it. Florida is pretty good about having a lot of waterways in one form or another…. Canals, lakes, ponds, creeks, rivers, lagoons and oceans.

I’m not a plant expert, but the plant is one of the many varieties of Florida’s agave plants

If you like water,  you will love Florida 🙂

 

 

 

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

