Posted in Travel Adventure

Ft. Lauderdale, FL

Yep, in about 15 years I will need to be fit enough to go mountain climbing with my grandson.

He loves climbing on my backpack and jumping off. When He falls, instead of crying, he laughs and wants to do it again. But, until then, I think I know where I am heading next.

I had a dream about it last night.  I will be setting off for it in a few days. I’d love to tell you about it, but that would spoil the surprise.

No, I am not a gypsy like most people think I am. Even though I love the adventure of new and different places, I am very much a homebody.

And I just discovered that this post never posted, so its actually about a week old. I found it while I was looking for a way to fix my “under construction” note.

I also ran across an old post with the wrong date and under the wrong topic. It was from a visit to a really cool church that enjoyed my comments and feedback. Phew, have I got stories to share about my experiences there…. but that is for another time.

If you would like to read that older mis-placed post you can find it here (It’s a devotional about money):

https://ashieldoffaith.wordpress.com/2016/10/06/charlotte-nc/

I will be heading out again tomorrow morning. I’ve enjoyed the week visiting my grandson, but now its time for me to go.

I will be heading north.

 

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

