Posted in Travel Adventure

Cypress Creek, FL

It must be my week for flowers!

I was on the tri-rail heading to the closest exit to my house and a group of people started handing out carnations to celebrate national friendship day. The guy then said a prayer over everyone in my part of the train, then left to go to the next section.

I am now on the last 2 miles of this trip. People wonder why I don’t want to reach the end, but when you look and compare what I’ve seen to what I am coming back to I ask “how can you compare”. Beauty truly is in the eye of the beholder.

The wild animals of this area are the Tri-rail, Lamborghini’s and Maserati’s

 

The beauty of nature are the raccoons, herons, cows, deer and other animals I’ve seen on this trip. I enjoyed walking down the bee-line expressway on my way back. There is nothing but marshland for miles and miles. It’s about 10 miles to a gas station in the middle of the way from Indiantown to Palm Beach Gardens. But that is about it.

As I left Indiantown I needed to cross the canal that ran next to the road out to the campgrounds. It runs from the St. Lucie River to Lake Okeechobee.

From the bridge to the campground is about 6 miles and I must say it is a beautiful walk. The hike down the Bee-line highway was also beautiful with swamp and marshland all along the way. If you like cattails, you will find plenty of them here. However, it is hard to find camping areas because of all the water.

I didn’t need to worry, someone stopped about an hour before sunset and offered me a ride down to Lake Worth.

I don’t know if I can take city living now because it was so peaceful in the country. But at the same time, I don’t know if I can live without the city conveniences of stores and libraries close enough to me to be able to walk to them quickly.

But I can honestly say I am already ready for my next adventure where ever that takes me. Maybe I will do the Appalachian Trail, or maybe I will head down to Key West.  Maybe I will explore other areas. I love this world no matter where I am because everyplace has something awesome to offer.

This trip has proven that there are really good people all over the place, and there are even a few not so good people. I’ve met some new friends and have new memories and stories to share with my grandchildren. I have inspired a few kids to go camping and enjoy nature and given a few women the inspiration to be more than a house maid.

I will try to get some pictures of the beach so you can see its not all cars and trains here. But not until the morning, it looks like rain this afternoon. There is a lot of beauty here to see from the beach all the way out to the Everglades. The wild life ranges from alligators and raccoons to all kinds of birds including spoonbills and flamingos and parrots galore. Iguanas are in abundance here from small to extremely large.

The plant life here is always alive with color and attractive to butterflies and hummingbirds.Yes there is more to South Florida than fast cars and trains. Maybe that will be my next adventure 🙂 I’ve always wanted to go on an airboat ride! All these years and I have never been on an airboat… geez.

 

 

 

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

