Posted in Travel Adventure

Clermont, FL

I decided to hang out in Clermont, FL for a few hours today and just enjoy the warm pleasant sunshine. Oh man, did it make me lazy – I just did not want to move from that spot!

The photos are from Lake Minneola, which is one of many lakes in this area. I tried to get a video of the seaplane landing on the water, but he was too far away to get a good view of it. Between the airboats, jet ski’s and the seaplane I was only entertained more by the children dancing along the waters edge.

No one actually took a dip in the water though except for the little one who fell on her bottom while dancing. There were a few large fish that skipped across the top every now and then. I’m not sure what they were, but they caught everyone’s attention.

When I went up to the waters edge, I noticed that it had kind of a rusty brown hue to it, but the water itself seemed clear.

0202171404

Though not as large as Lake Harris was, it is large enough to offer the residents here fishing, swimming, biking, jogging, and basketball. There were several piers to park your boat in or walk down, as well as pavilions, picnic tables and benches scattered all over the place.

I sat on that sandy beach in a slightly shaded area and just enjoyed the fresh air. It was nice to just sit still after all that traveling.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

