Posted in Travel Adventure

San Diego, CA, part II

Yes, I eat Happy Meals! I wasn’t really hungry, but know I needed to eat something so I got a happy meal while looking for a plug at McDonald’s. I can honestly say I am looking forward to getting back to civilization where fast food places have plugs. Don’t worry, I gave the toy away to one of the children that was there. She was ecstatic because it was different than what she had gotten.

(For the record, happy meals come with those yogurt sticks or apple slices, so they are healthier than regular meals 😉 )

I made it all the way down to interstate 8 last night and slept on the doorstep of a church with lots and lots of rabbits hopping all around me all night long. Needless to say, it took a little getting used to.

Its about 8 miles down to the beach and then I will be heading east again. I wonder how much it is to get into the San Diego zoo. It would be cool to see what their zoo looks like compared to Miami’s metro zoo.

It looks like its going to be a beautiful day, currently 55 with an expected high of 76.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

