Posted in Travel Adventure

San Diego, CA

Well, its been a day of changes and surprises. When I left McDonalds my plan was to head out to the desert camp ground and just relax for a couple of days.

On the way there, I stopped to get coffee at subway. As I am waiting in line, the postman in front of me suddenly turned around and handed me $6 and said “Merry Christmas, lunch is on me today.”

Wow I thought, that was a really nice thing for him to do. And it actually resolves an issue I was about to have with my phone.

So while I’m eating breakfast the cashier and I just start talking and she said something about the weather to the east. Sure enough, there were winter storm advisories until tomorrow for that area.

No way am I going to go camping in really bad weather. I am not prepared for temperatures below 25 and definitely not ready for camping in the snow. That leaves me with a delimna of where am I going to stay tonight.

But first things first. I need to renew my phone plan for another month, so I called Verizon and asked them if I could pay part of my bill with the money on my account and pay the remaining $5 as cash.

Of course I can, but there is a fee for paying by cash and taxes on top of that… All in all about $10. I thought that was ridiculous so I called a different store to see if they said the same thing.

What a surprise… She said I’ve been a good customer and not to worry about it. She added the $5 to my account and said there was no need for me to go to the store.

So I left subway, but found I could not walk in the chilly 22 mph wind and sought out a library to sit and figure out what I’m going to do for tonight.

While there a hail storm hit…. Millions of pea sized hail falling from the heavens.

I am glad I wasn’t walking. I still don’t know what I’m going to do for tonight. All I can find are pay camping areas (rev resorts) on this side of town. But I do know I’m going to be dry and warm.

 

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

