Posted in Daily Messages

Trust

I’ve had many people ask me if I was afraid of traveling the way I do, hiking and camping. My response is always the same.

Of course not! I trust God to watch over me and protect me.

Learning that kind of trust was not easy, but each fear I faced was a fear that I overcame. All that fear was replaced with confidence and trust. I expect God to protect me and I have the confidence to know He will and I trust that He will keep the bad guys away from me.

So I accept rides from strangers and accept a roof when its offered and have nothing at all to worry about.

You can have this kind of confidence too, but it starts with TRUST. Once you let go and trust God to become your guide worries will melt away like ice on a summers day.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

