Posted in Travel Adventure

Calhoun, LA

Jansen dropped me of at Hwy 80 and I started off down the road again. Just a couple of miles down the road, a lady offered to give me a ride. She said she couldn’t take me too far, but she did take me about 5 miles. I hiked the rest of the way to Calhoun.

I decided to take a break at a little truck stop that was at an entry ramp to I20. I made pretty good time today, 16 miles in 3 hours.

A new set of clouds came over and the temperature dropped down a lot. If I was in Florida, I would say its about to start raining again. I decided to stay here for the night. I went off in search of a place to set up my tent, when a lady came by and told me where I could go. I sure hope it doesn’t rain tonight.

 

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

