Posted in Travel Adventure

Shockaloe Base Camp I

This is a little campground off Hwy 80 in Forest, MS

I got rid of my old new pup tent after I found holes in the door and side and my brother helped me to get this 2 person tent made by Magellan.

The camping area isn’t  much to speak of and camp fires were on a temporary ban due to the dryness of the area.

But I wouldn’t have been able to have a fire that night anyway due to the torrential downpour of rain.

I was fine until I woke up in the night and found my hand in a puddle of water. I’m still not sure how the rain got in,but I was able to keep it sopped up until it stopped.

I decided not to stay there a second night and found I also had  a leak in one of the corners. I hope I just had a defective tent because I really like the room in the tent, the small pack size and the lightweight too.

I think I’ll trade it for the same model and give the style another chance.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

