Posted in Thoughts

Have I Been Here Before?

Have you ever been someplace that you have never been and felt as if you had already lived that moment? It’s commonly known as a Deja Vu moment.

It can be quite an amazing, alarming, disturbing, and exciting feeling because you think “I’ve been here before and should know exactly what is about to happen”, like you have already lived that moment in time, but you have never been there before (that you can remember) and don’t really know what is about to happen.

There are many theories out there about what this is, but I have found it is the best way to know that I am exactly where I need to be for that moment in time. Its a way of knowing I am in tune with God. These moments are not to be feared, but rather embraced. Relish them because you are where you need to be.

How do I know this? Easy. God is not about bad feelings. Bad feelings are a human response to things we do not understand and we become afraid. As you draw closer to God all those bad feelings melt away. Each step closer takes you further and further away from the pain and suffering, problems and issues until you reach the ultimate goal.

If you feel bad about being at a place that you are in, you should not be there and leave. Listen to that spirit inside you because it knows you better than you do. But those Deja Vu moments are not bad feelings, they are good feeling and that is how I know it is from God and I am exactly where I should be.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

