Posted in Travel Adventure

Where Am I?

I am not exactly sure where I am at the moment. I am someplace between Amsterdam, GA (the city which doesn’t exist anymore) and a little township called Attapulgus. Attapulgus is so big that if you blink you will miss it. And apparently I did!

It was getting too dark for me to continue down the dark highway, not knowing how far I was from the next town, so I popped up my tent on the side of the highway and went to sleep.

I didn’t realize how close I was to Bainbridge until a logger truck offered to give me a ride up the road. I still would not have made it there in the dark, so I am glad I stopped when I did.

I wish I had taken pictures of the signs which marked Amsterdam, but decided not to.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

