Posted in Thoughts

An End Is Coming

Thus says the Lord GOD, a disaster, unique disaster, behold it is coming! An end is coming; the end has come! It has awakened against you; behold, it has come. Ezekiel 7:5-6

The books of the prophets all contain strong messages of doom to come for those who refuse to heed the word of God. It is God’s voice which is heard and it is God’s will that is done. All through the books of the prophets you see the same messages.

Through the prophets God says, “I will stretch out my hand”, “Mine anger shall be accomplished”, “I will cause my fury”, “I will scatter”, “I will execute judgments”, “I will lay my vengeance”, and “I will send pestilence”.

“I will” says the Lord.

Each disaster spoken is always an end to something. It is God’s way of saying “I have tried and tried, now I will do what I have to do, even though it hurts me deeply.”

God’s judgment is on the Land and just as Gods fury sometimes comes only to a city, such as it did with Sodom and Gomorrah, there will also come a time when there is so much evil covering the earth, there is only one way to cleanse it.

And with each judgment Gods anger will be poured out and God will say “They shall know that I am the Lord”.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

