Posted in Thoughts

A Gift From The Heart

May my prayer be counted as incense before You, the lifting up of my hands as the evening offering. Psalm 141:2

God desires loyalty from your heart over material offerings (Hosea 6:6). When you pray, you are saying “God, only You can do this, I am putting my trust and hope in You.” When you lift your hands to the Lord, you are saying “I give you the glory Lord, I give you my love, my trust and I praise You for who You are.”

These are two of the very best ways to let God know just how much you love Him and it’s a truly great way to say THANK YOU.

 

It’s a heart thing. Any gift from the heart, material or not, is always better than one from the pocket because it reflects something called love.

Author:

I am just a person on a life journey to who knows where!

Leave a Reply

